Language Immersion Stay at Elaine's

Malta
Valletta
English
From 340 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Your message:
For everyone's safety and the smooth running of the website, the content of messages is subject to moderation. It is forbidden to mention your name or personal details.
The contact details of your guest or host family will be sent to you by e-mail as soon as the booking is confirmed.
Please fill in this field

A home away from home in an English speaking family

Hey! My husband and I are experienced Host Family in Malta.
My husband Victor and I Elaine together with our children a girl of 11 years and a boy of 7 years are gladly happy to welcome students and guests from all around the world into our home.
One of the family's hobbies is cooking - we love Maltese and Mediterranean cuisines. A really relaxing hobby of mine is gardening and reading. Our kids adore crafts - they love creating stuff and painting.
Our house has been visited and recommended by the Malta Tourism Authority. This lovely 1950's just refurbished 4 bedroom Townhouse, which has been recently restored to include modern comforts lies in a peaceful road close in a typical Maltese village.
All bedrooms are complete with television and Netflix (thousands of movies to choose from), bathrooms and Air-conditioned
The Neighborhood is very friendly, quiet and helpful :)

We treat our guests as part of our family :) We love to exchange our traditions, cultures, learn new languages.
We understand students' needs are varied. Our aim is to ensure that all students experience a rich, happy and memorable experience in a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere.

  • Houseold:

  • Elaine (Mother)
  • Victor (Father)
  • Shanaya (Child • 11 ans)
  • Calvin (Child • 7 ans)

Max number of hosts at the same time:

4 people
  • Accept:

  • 10-18 years (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years (girl - boy)
  • Adult (woman - man)
  • Senior (woman - man)
  • Couple
  • Groups and families

Maximum 4 students, same/different nationality, all ages
Smokers are allowed to smoke only outside the house.
We have some simple house rules which make our lives easier at home.

Price includes three meals a day (if you choose Full Board) , weekly laundry and room cleaning.
Our prices reflect our experience and positive feedback from many happy families over the past years. We're totally dedicated to helping all students of all abilities to gain the confidence to improve the English language.

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

Breakfast (self-serviced so time is flexible)
During some of our weekdays, we may be required to work from the office; however, Summer for us is quite flexible; we spend more time at home than at work.
Lunch (packed or at home - depends on the guest's schedule)
Scrapbooking - We encourage students to create a 'scrapbook' to record their daily activities and day trips.
Activities / Excursions - as discussed between host and guests
Evening meal - we love barbecues and eating Pizza - cooked from scratch in our Pizza oven at home
Socializing outdoors with family and friends.
Games/English movies or television.
The schedule is very flexible depending on day trips.
During summer we go swimming, and we like to visit village feasts and fireworks displays.
On Sunday Mornings, I love to visit Marsaxlokk market (which is a free excursion to our guests)
We can create many extra activities/excursions, which will be discussed
*Other paid options offered to my guests (more details) :
GOZO
We will spend a lovely day in Gozo (7.00 - 16.00). The day includes the guest and car ferry ticket, fuel, traditional breakfast and lunch with the locals, tour around Gozo including stops (will give you the schedule), boat tour and swimming in one of Gozo's hidden/famous beaches, visit at Ta' Pinu Cathedral, Crafts Village, Citadel and more...
Tour around Malta
This tour is very famous since we will be exploring the most famous villages/towns/cities of Malta in 4 hours from North to South, including a stop to taste the famous Pastizzi and the traditional drink Kinnie.
SWIMMING
We will spend four afternoons visiting some lovely beaches and swimming - Blue Grotto, Golden Bay, Mellieha Bay, Armier
Cathedral Tour
Spending a day visiting the Top 4 Cathedrals in Malta - Mosta Dome, St John’s Co-Cathedral, Mdina Cathedral, St Paul’s Shipwreck. Including entrance ticket, lunch and drink
Maltese Cooking Class
We will re-create 1900s (or older) Maltese famous dishes that can still be found in local restaurants
HERITAGE OUTING
Heritage Outing - includes ticket and transport. We can combine more than 1 heritage outing and spend a day visit and exploring (you can discuss this with me). **Special Offer - With every 2 booked heritage outings, we will give you an extra/free heritage outing
One can book these activities on linguifamily or on arrival at my house

  • Single room
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    2 minutes walk

Paid options organized by the family

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Paid activities
  • Heritage Outing
  • A Day In lovely Gozo
  • Exploring Malta in 4 hours from North to South
  • Traditional Maltese cooking class
  • Swimming -Blue Grotto, Golden Bay, Mellieha Bay,
  • Top 4 Cathedrals in Malta *more details- Mosta dom
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Malta Airport to home
  • Home to Malta Airport

Comments of previous guests

KATTY

Séjour à Malte

  •      
  • 4/5
  • -
  • KATTY
  • -
  • on 2021/02/08

J'ai passé 15 jours début  juillet chez Elaine et Victor. Ce fut une belle expérience pendant laquelle j'ai pu améliorer mon anglais. J'ai rencontré une adorable famille, toujours présente en cas de besoin. La journée je visitais l'île seul en bus et le soir, nous partagions des moments ensemble. J'ai notament participé à plusieurs réunions de famille. Elaine et Victor nous laisse très libres et indépendants. Le maltais faisait partie de mon quotidien tant par la langue qui est parlée par les membres de la famille et les habitants que par la délicieuse cuisine de Victor et Elaine. Chaque repas fut un régal ! Leur maison est très confortable, chaque chambre est climatisée et petit plus, une fontaine  avec de l'eau fraîche est disposée à chaque étage. Malte est une superbe île qui regorge de lieux à visiter et la population est accueillante. Grazzi tal-merħba tiegħek (thank you for your host)

frederic

Séjour très agréable

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • frederic
  • -
  • on 2021/31/07

Pendant mon séjour j’ai pu découvrir la famille et l’île de Malte . Elaine m’a fait découvrir beaucoup d’endroits. Ils sont très sympathiques, a l’écoute et disponibles suivant nos différents besoins .

EVA

As in our home

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • EVA
  • -
  • on 2021/28/07

We've felt very confortable in Elaine&Victor's home. Not only them,but also their kids and Elaine's mother are lovely and kindly people, that care of us as of their family. We hire different activities with them,as the Malta Tour, Gozo travel and Coocking Lesson and all of them were very amazing. They also helped us a lot with our English and we notice than in only a week we are a litlle more fluid. Very very recommedable!!!!

JEAN-LOUIS

Séjour très riche

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • JEAN-LOUIS
  • -
  • on 2021/02/07

Très bon accueil de la part d'Elaine et Victor, toujours à l'écoute de nos moindres besoins, auxquels ils répondent toujours rapidement. Les échanges souvent partagés autour d'un bon repas - merci Victor- m'ont permis de pratiquer un anglais plus fluide. Les conseils avisés et pratiques ont conduit à la découverte en tous sens de Malte et de Gozo, leurs merveilles archéologiques et historiques, témoins d'un passé et d'une culture très riches. Je recommande chaudement cette famille. Un grand merci à tous les deux.

Théo

Séjour à Malte chez Elaine et Victor

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Théo
  • -
  • on 2021/02/06

J'ai passé un excellent séjour chez Elaine et Victor qui ma permis de faire de très bon progrès en anglais. Malgré la situation avec le covid j'ai pue visiter l'île en autonomie grâce à leurs conseils. La famille est à l'écoute de nos besoins, grâce à leurs aides j'ai facilement trouvé un emploie en temps que bénévole. Un grand merci à toute la famille.

Sellerian

notre fille Marine a séjourné 2 mois chez Elaine et Victor

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Sellerian
  • -
  • on 2020/14/12

Un grand merci à Elaine et Victor qui ont su accueillir notre fille Marine avec beaucoup de gentillesse. Marine est ravie et a bien progressé en anglais grâce aux cours que lui a consacré Elaine durant son séjour. nous espérons qu elle y retournera. Merci à tous les deux et leur charmante famille.

Françoise

Séjour à Malte chez Elaine et Victor

  •      
  • 4/5
  • -
  • Françoise
  • -
  • on 2020/02/09

Très bon séjour de mes enfants de 17 et 19 ans chez Elaine et Victor à Malte où ils ont passé successivement 2 semaines au mois d’août. Famille chaleureuse, maison très agréable et repas copieux. Ils ont pu découvrir l’île avec Elaine mais aussi en autonomie grâce à ses conseils. De bon progrès en anglais notamment en compréhension, même s’ils étaient avec 2 autres hôtes français. En conclusion très bon séjour a recommander.

View all reviews
Display less reviews

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone

  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 340 € / week

Your stay at Elaine's home
  • E-mail verified
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Fees and Options available on the BOOK page.


Need some help ? Contact us at:     contact@linguifamily.com