Language Immersion Stay at Carola's

From 465 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Your message:
For everyone's safety and the smooth running of the website, the content of messages is subject to moderation. It is forbidden to mention your name or personal details.
The contact details of your guest or host family will be sent to you by e-mail as soon as the booking is confirmed.
Please fill in this field

Spanish homestay

We offer language immersion in our home as well as tailor-made language tuition for students of all ages. You will feel at home and become an integral part of our family while improving your Spanish.
We have been hosting students of all ages from 2012. We enjoy sharing our daily life and experiences as well as learning about other cultures.

  • Houseold:

  • Carola (Mother)
  • Pedro (Father)
  • Ona (Child • 21 ans)
  • Pau (Child • 17 ans)

Max number of hosts at the same time:

3 people
  • Accept:

  • 10-18 years (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years (girl - boy)
  • Adult (woman - man)
  • Senior (woman - man)
  • Couple
  • Groups and families

We can host up to three students at the same time if two of them agree to share a room.
We do not take students with the same language unless they agree.

I guarantee my hosts that there will be no other guests of the same nationality during their stay(unless they agree to it)

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

We go to the vegetable garden everyday to take care of it. It is organic and we use a technique named Permaculture, which mimics the Nature.
During school term, our son goes to college in the morning and our daughter goes to University in the afternoons.
During holidays we go to the local open-air swimming-pool or to the river almost every day.
We often go for a walk or ride a bike in the surrounding area.
Our children go out with their friends in the neighbourhood or in the city and they are happy to take our guests with them.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    Tortoises and cat. They all live in the garden and never enter the house.
  • Nearest public transport stop:

Paid options organized by the family

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home

Comments of previous guests


Très bien

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Florence
  • -
  • on 2021/23/07

La semaine passée chez Carola a été très enrichissante à tous points de vue. J'ai pu améliorer mon expression orale tout en découvrant l'environnement rural très paisible de Peñaflor et également la ville de Zaragoza. La famille de Carola est très accueillante ainsi que ses amis et nous avons eu des conversations riches et animées. Un grand merci.



  • 5/5
  • -
  • Erell
  • -
  • on 2021/17/07

Un grand merci à toute la famille, qui a manifestement fait passer à notre fille Adèle (15 ans) un séjour formidable du début à la fin. On est ravis qu'elle ait surmonté sa timidité, ravis qu'elle se soit débloqué en espagnol et qu'elle ait progressé (une très bonne idée, les cours en appoint !), ravis, surtout, qu'elle ait rencontré des amis pendant son séjour et passé 10 jours de rigolade et de plaisir, et non un simple voyage linguistique. Vous pouvez envoyer en toute confiance vos enfants chez Carola, Pedro, Ona et Pau !


Merveilleux séjour

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Isabelle
  • -
  • on 2021/05/07

Je remercie Carola, Pedro, Ona et Pau pour leur gentillesse et leur accueil. J'ai passé deux semaines que je n'oublierai pas. J'ai adoré donner à manger les tortues et caresser le chat ! Saragosse est une très belle ville. J'ai beaucoup aimé l'environnement calme, près de la rivière, faire du vélo, cuisiner...La nourriture était excellente ! Après quelques appréhensions au début du séjour, toute la famille a su me mettre à l'aise et j'ai pu progresser en espagnol. Je ne me suis jamais ennuyée et je suis revenue avec pleins de bons souvenirs ! Merci encore...c'était une belle expérience et une très belle rencontre... Maëlle, 15 ans


Génial !

  • 5/5
  • -
  • -
  • on 2020/11/08

Super séjour dans une famille très chaleureuse qui a permis une très bonne pratique de l'Espagnol et une découverte de la ville de Saragosse et de la culture espagnole. Les cours étaient très enrichissants. Une superbe expérience !

View all reviews
Display less reviews

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone

  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 465 € / week

Your stay at Carola's home
  • E-mail verified
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Fees and Options available on the BOOK page.

Need some help ? Contact us at: