Language Immersion Stay at Sue's

From 420 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Quality Charter
Your message:
For everyone's safety and the smooth running of the website, the content of messages is subject to moderation. It is forbidden to mention your name or personal details.
The contact details of your guest or host family will be sent to you by e-mail as soon as the booking is confirmed.
Please fill in this field

Sue and Davy

Hello there.

Our family offer School Experience and Summer Immersion.

Staying with a Host Family is an excellent way to visit Ireland and experience Irish Culture and learn English the “natural way”.

We are Davy, Sue, Jean(16) and MJ (6). We have 2 cats Tiger and Jerry and 1 dog called Max which are outdoor
We live in Co Wexford Ireland also known as the 'Sunny South East'.
The beach is 3 minutes drive away and the hill of Tara Hill is 1 minute drive. We are a sport loving family. Jean plays camogie (hurling), soccer and football. We love to go to her matches to support her and her team mates.
Davy plays American Football, is a trainer for the local football club and trains Powerlifting.
Sue is a stay at home mum and minds kids 2-3 days a week so there is always fun and activities.
We have a large garden where we love to spend time altogether.
Our house is nestled at the foot of Tara Hill. We live very close to the beach, only 3 minutes drive. We live in the country side but towns are only a short drive. There is so much to do around my home. Have a little look at the activities that can be done.
The distance from my home to school is only a 5 minute drive which I drive you in.

  • Houseold:

  • Sue (Mother)
  • Sue (Mother)
  • Jean (Child • 17 ans)
  • Mj (Child • 7 ans)
  • Davy (Father)

Max number of hosts at the same time:

4 people
  • Accept:

  • 10-18 years (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years (girl - boy)

I can also offer School Experience. 1 year Academic year in an Irish School.

I can host 4 student at one time.I have 2 spare rooms that have 2 beds per room. One room is ensuite. I dont host same nationality unless requested from student family.

Price includes
School fees
Full package price €12,995

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

In the summer we love to spend most days at the beach. We put the pool up in the garden and it usually turns into a water fight by the end of the day.
A couple of evenings a week my daughter Jean would have training or matches so all the family would go support her and her team mates. I find it a great way of meeting new people and catching up with friends.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    2 cats outside /1 Dog
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    7 mn drive

Paid options organized by the family

My husband trains gaelic football and soccer. If u were to come stay with our family you could go home with a knowledge of sport. We love be out doors going to football and soccer matches.

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Paid activities
  • Laser Tag
  • Swimming
  • Archery
  • Surf lessons
  • Airport pick-up
  • Airport

Comments of previous guests


Séjour particulièrement apprécié !

  • 4/5
  • -
  • claire
  • -
  • on 2019/12/09

François a séjourné 2 semaines au mois de juin chez Sue et Davy. Il a particuliérement apprecié son séjour a été trés bien accueilli par cette famille dynamique . La vie à la campagne ,la possibilité d échanger avec d autres jeunes etrangers ,des visites ... Sue était souriante et toujours prête à véhiculer François . Il a cependant regretté de ne pas avoir d'activités organisées sur place (surf ? equitation ? à voir avec Sue) Merci à la Sue et Davy!


Séjour Romane août 2019

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Pénélope
  • -
  • on 2019/30/08

J'ai 15 ans et j'ai passé 3 semaines dans la famille de Sue et Davy cet été. Mon séjour s'est globalement très bien déroulé, malgré des premiers jours un peu déstabilisants : j'aurais aimé que l'on m'explique davantage où étaient/fonctionnaient les choses. J'ai pu faire des activités diverses, ainsi que visiter les environs. Ce que j'ai beaucoup apprécié a été de pouvoir être en contact avec d'autres jeunes de différentes nationalités qui comme moi venaient apprendre l'anglais. La famille a été très gentille et j'ai vraiment adoré cette expérience. Merci à Sue et sa famille pour ce séjour, ainsi qu'à LinguiFamily !


Famille très sympa

  • 4/5
  • -
  • Cecile
  • -
  • on 2019/09/08

Thibaud vient de passer 15 jours chez Sue et Davy Famille très sympa, dynamique, sportive qui n'a pas hésité à le balader et à lui montrer des sites attractifs , des matchs de foot ... Merci à toute la famille pour son accueil Et merci à LinguiFamily ☺

View all reviews
Display less reviews

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone

  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 420 € / week

Your stay at Sue's home
  • E-mail verified
  • Quality Charter
The fees are available on the Reservation page.

Need some help ? Contact us at: