Language Immersion Stay at Lynne's

United Kingdom
Leeds
English
From 325 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Your message:
For everyone's safety and the smooth running of the website, the content of messages is subject to moderation. It is forbidden to mention your name or personal details.
The contact details of your guest or host family will be sent to you by e-mail as soon as the booking is confirmed.
Please fill in this field

Welcome to Lynne's house

My home is a converted 17th Century stone built Farm House located in Alwoodley, Leeds.

I have lived here for the last 40 years with my four daughters (who have all since got married and have their own homes!). I have large double bedrooms, bathrooms, a huge lounge, separate dining room that seats 8, a large kitchen that seats 8, a beautiful garden and decking area to three sides.

  • Houseold:

  • Lynne (Mother)

Max number of hosts at the same time:

10 people
  • Accept:

  • 10-18 years (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years (girl - boy)
  • Adult (woman - man)
  • Senior (woman - man)
  • Couple

I am happy to reserve the student a place at a language school that I recommend; however, the school will have to be paid independently. Course prices vary based on intensity and length. Please inform me the dates that you require and I will forward you the prices and availability for your selected courses. There is a bus stop at the end of the driveway which will take you directly to the school.

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

All my residents attend language schools during the day, which I am happy to arrange.

Most evenings the students can practice their English with me in a more relaxed environment.

The weekends are free for each student to make their own plans, however, occasionally I am happy to take them locally to places of interest.

ENGLISH SCHOOL PRICES IN THE PICTURES

  • Single room
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    The bus stop is at the end of the driveway

Paid options organized by the family

  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Leeds Bradford airport

Comments of previous guests

Thierry

First trip abroad & alone for my 15 yo son

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Thierry
  • -
  • on 2022/19/06

Lynne was very supportive from A to Z, with a great and swift communication. Once my son arrived at her place from France, she immediately sent messages to reassure me; same at the end of his stay. In the meantime, she was a very nice host : my son was amazed by her kindness. According to my son (again), she has succeeded to create a positive atmosphere, the students are very happy to be there, and all were friendly and helpful with my boy, who definitely is looking forward to visiting Leeds & Lynne again. Top rating

David

Super séjour

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • David
  • -
  • on 2021/18/07

Notre fille a passé 5 semaines chez Lynne, elle aurait bien prolonger son séjour , elle s'est sentie comme à la maison . Lynne est adorable, à l'écoute des jeunes, disponible, bienveillante. Notre fille n' a manqué de rien. La maison est grande , le jardin est magnifique. Notre fille projette déjà d'y retourner. Un grand merci Lynne

Nunsia

Séjour parfait

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Nunsia
  • -
  • on 2021/13/07

Je ne peux que recommander Lynne pour un séjour de courte comme de longue durée. Une femme incroyable qui vous met à l'aise dès les premiers instants et s'occupe de vous comme ses propres enfants. Elle partage une grande maison avec un très beau jardin : à profiter du premier jusqu'au dernier jour. Allez-y les yeux fermés, vous ne le regretterez pas. Seul inconvénient pour ma part : séjour très court (3 semaines). Avec Lynne vous ne voyez pas le temps passé : pour apprendre votre anglais, c'est chez elle que vous devriez y aller ! Let's go ;)

Faisal

Great experience

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Faisal
  • -
  • on 2019/18/04

I just want to say that I really enjoyed this beautiful home and family, and you were as a mother and a teacher to me although it was a short period of time I spent with you. But also one of the best time in my life to be honest :). I wanted to mention that you have a good mind and sweat heart and I will never forget your kindess and this experience that I had in this great family. Faisal

View all reviews
Display less reviews

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone

  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 325 € / week

Your stay at Lynne's home
  • E-mail verified
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
PRICES and OPTIONS available by clicking on the BOOK button.


Need some help ?
We speak English:
    00 337 49 08 56 74