Language Immersion Stay at Karen's

From 470 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Quality Charter
Your message:
For everyone's safety and the smooth running of the website, the content of messages is subject to moderation. It is forbidden to mention your name or personal details.
The contact details of your guest or host family will be sent to you by e-mail as soon as the booking is confirmed.
Please fill in this field

NEW/ NOUVEAU !! Karens casa in the hills

I am a South African currently living in Asturias, a beautiful green mountainous area in the North of Spain on the Bay of Biscay. I have a rescue doggy and cat with whom I share my home. They are friendly and love to join in with the morning walks.

  • Houseold:

  • Karen (Other)

Max number of hosts at the same time:

3 people
  • Accept:

  • 18-25 years (girl - boy)
  • Adult (woman - man)
  • Senior (woman - man)
  • Couple
  • Groups and families

I worked as a professional nurse in South Africa and I have a TEFL qualification. As a nursing sister I have enjoyed interacting with people from many different backgrounds and cultures and of all ages. I would love to share this beautiful part of Spain while helping to improve guests English skills. Languages are such an important way to improve communication between people and open up new worlds, as I have discovered living in Spain and trying to improve my own language skills!

We will have breakfast between 8 and 9 a.m every day and then go for walk in the surrounding area with Yuki, the little dog. The village is surrounded by forests, valleys and farms. That will be followed by one hour of conversational English and vocabulary acquisition.
Afternoon activities - outings to the local town, Villaviciosa, or further afield to bigger cities such as Gijon or Oviedo. During the summer, there will be visits to one of the many beautiful beaches along the coast. In the winter, we will light the fire, cook, play board games and watch TV or films in English.
19H00 Dinner
After dinner, apart from cooking, there will be the same activities as in the afternoon.
23h00 Bed time

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

In the morning I take my dog for a walk, sometimes meeting up with friends from the village. then breakfast. Depending on the season, we could go to one of the many beautiful beaches 20 minutes away by car, or go into the nearest town which is 11 km away. there is a weekly market, many shops, restaurants and some interesting historical sights. We will cook together, Spanish or South African food. My hobbies are walking, cooking, art projects and movies amongst others. I am currently learning Spanish, so have empathy with language learners.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    1 small dog and 1 cat
  • Nearest public transport stop:

Paid options organized by the family

  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Oviedo airport
  • Gijon bus or train station
  • Villaviciosa bus station

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone

  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 470 € / week

Your stay at Karen's home
  • E-mail verified
  • Quality Charter
PRICES and OPTIONS available by clicking on the BOOK button.

Need some help ?
We speak English:
    00 337 49 08 56 74