Language Immersion Stay at Lisa 's

From 500 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Contact Lisa

Barry and Lisa's family

We can help organise English classes in Gorey, summer camps and volunteering activities.
We are a happy family with 3 children aged 15, 12 and 8. We are a bilingual family (English/Italian) who loves to travel and experience different cultures, hosting and exchanges. The main language spoken in the house is English. Barry is a physiotherapist and Lisa is a childminder, our children are very active and sociable, they have many friends and love playing and going out with them.

  • Houseold:

  • Barry (Father )
  • Lisa (Mother )

Max number of hosts at the same time:

2 people
  • Accept:

  • 10-18 years old (girl)
  • 18-25 years old (girl)

Please note, we cannot offer airport collection or drop off. There is a direct bus from and to Dublin airport (approx 2 hrs)

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

One of the parents is almost always in the house during the week. In the afternoon and during holidays the children (15, 12 and 7) socialise outside with their friends or attend summer camps. On our free time and holidays we like to swim in the sea, play football, go for walks, visit places of interest, travel, read. Our house is a short drive from the beach and we take regular trips to the seaside. Volunteering, horse riding classes, English classes, tennis, art camps can be organised and paid for separately. Gorey is well connected with Dublin, it is possible to visit Dublin on a day trip

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    2 minutes

Paid options organized by the family

There is a direct bus from Dublin airport to the town of Gorey

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Courses in language schools
  • Paid activities
  • Volunteering
  • Sport Camps
  • Tennis
  • Outdoor gymnastics
  • Art
  • Horse riding

Comments of previous guests


Famille super sympa !

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Rozenn
  • -
  • on Aug 23, 2023

Perrine est restée 10 jours et a trouvé la famille très gentille. Lisa étant italienne, elle a très bien mangé ;-) ! Elle avait sa propre chambre indépendante ce qui est un plus. En parallèle Lisa nous a donné une adresse pour qu’elle puisse prendre des cours et faire des activités avec d’autres jeunes étrangers ! Je recommande !



  • 5/5
  • -
  • Chantal
  • -
  • on May 19, 2023

Toute la famille est super sympathique et particulièrement impliquée. Le séjour a été parfait et l'accueil très chaleureux . Pénélope est revenue enchantée de la semaine passée avec eux et ravie d'avoir pu côtoyer d'autres jeunes dans leur environnement scolaire. Je recommande sans hésitation.


Séjour chez Lisa

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Anna
  • -
  • on Jul 5, 2022

Très bon séjour, famille accueillante et investie. Le trajet entre l'aéroport et la maison seule à été un peu compliqué.

View all reviews
Display less reviews

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone

  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 500 € / week

Your stay at Lisa 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     00 337 49 08 56 74